You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitConnect Ponzi Finally Collapses : Exactly As Predicted

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It was only a matter of time, just as you predicted... there were so many people on board and backing Bitconnect, I just hope many of them got out in time bc there is no coming back from this... nothin' left but the cryin' now

Sort:  

I do feel sorry for the bag holders. Hopefully it was not too expensive a lesson for some.

I feel sorry for them, too :( :( I looked into it, opened an account so that I could look around, but never invested -- it never felt right, there was not enough substance, too many "ponzi!!!" alarm bells. I had the benefit of a lot of good advice and ultimitely decided to keep my investments elsewhere. I think it was probably a pretty expensive lesson for a lot of people but I hope that the people who were burned survive and will at least be ok :( This sucks. Sigh.

Yeah, it's quite important to do your research before embarking on such a journey... I hope many can learn from their mistakes here and move forward

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53