Mini Steemfest in Berlin sponsored by @felixxx

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Image stolen from @akashas

So yesterday was the day - we had a mini Steemfest reunion in Berlin!

@roxane and @oroger from Belgium were in town, and since I had already planned the Bitcoin girls meetup for yesterday, I just invited the whole @steemberlin crew along. This way the Bitcoin Girls could learn more about Steemit from real Steemians, and the international Steemians had a chance to see each other again since Steemfest 2.

@felixxx came all the way from out of town, too, plus he sponsored drinks for everyone by sending me some Steem beforehand. (Sadly the café didn't accept Steem as payment, but Dash, so that was easy.) Thanks again, @felixxx!!

We didn't have a separate room this time, so no speeches or formal presentations :) But everyone mingled and chatted and seemed to have a good time !

IMG_4717.JPG

We were around 18 people if I counted correctly, including local Berlin Steemians @akashas @juanmiguelsalas @sature @yoganarchista @lrock @embracingchaos - and our budget lasted for more than just one drink per person, which was nice.

IMG_4716.JPG

For the new Steemians, who joined us for the first time - if you see this, please comment so I know your username, too :)

And to any other Steemians - no matter where you are - if you ever visit Berlin, let us know, so we can meet you!

Looking forward to lots of future mini- and maxi-Steemfests!! :)

Sort:  

hooorAY! I will definitely come and visit you all if Im ever back in berlin!

Yes, you MUST!! :)

In Berlin ;) so nah und doch nicht da 🙈

Hast Du's verpasst oder konntest Du nicht? Wenn Du nix davon gewusst hast - @steemberlin folgen, oder Bitcoin Mädchen Gruppe auf FB oder Meetup.com, dann weißt Du immer bescheid :)

Wow! Good to know it went well for you guys.
We have our own planned for the next week here in New Delhi!

It's one of the best parts of Steemit, isn't it? Catching up with people in person.

Yeah! Open minded people. :)

Great one guys! It is good to see people living their lives not facing the screen. If ever I am in Berlin I would definitely reach out. I hope you will have me @connecteconomy and @felixxx

@iamjimmy

Nice! will sure do.

Mini Steemfests, great!

I hope lots of Steem was discussed and let loose!

Even Asher was discussed there... in terms of follow-worthy Steemians!! :)

oh wow! :D

I'm honored! Sometimes I think my feed is too littered with pie charts and data for some, and that OK, but I'm happy to get a mention at mini fest for sure!

This is family meetup with SteemFest.
amazing. we love this happiness, thanks you sharing @connecteconomy

So fun!!! Miss yall!! Looks like youre having way to much fun!

I love your post and post you very good friend thanks for sharing interesting things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78