Sort:  

75% BTC, 15% SBD, 10% ETH, 10% LTC

50℅ btc
25℅ eth
15% Steem
10% Dash

30% btc
20% eth
10% steem

Save 40% to buy in on the next dip in any of the 3

This is similar to me. No interest in Litecoin?

I personally think lite coin has a more fair distribution of wealth but other then that it's just another shitcoin.

Ethereum 75%
Emercoin 10%
Lisk 5%
Next 5%
Nem 3%
Waves 2%

Hmm nothing in STEEM?

Eth, Steem, Lisk, Waves & BTC... oops, that's five

ETH is certainly popular recently

I wouldn't call it investments but speculation.
75 % in zcash when it launches.
24 % in iota.
0.5 % in bitcoin
0.5 % in ethereum.

Good point about "speculation" vs "investments". Perhaps too many people, including myself, assume incorrectly that the top cryptos are definitely going to the moon in the future.

Some of them might increase a lot but people will need a greater fool to pay more than they did to earn money. Making a real investment in a company is a little different because people can earn dividends even if the price of the stock doesn't increase.

Gold, silver, bitcoin, steem

Is it possible to buy virtual gold or a sort of "surrogate gold" that someone else holds? Maybe a currency that's somehow tagged to Gold?
Sorry if that's a dumb question.

The only dumb questions is the one that is not asked. Check out Goldmoney.com. I haven't invested yet, but it just merged with Peter Schiff's gold company and I think it looks promising. I'd hold some physical, some digital in Goldmoney potentially, and definitely avoid ETFs. Most importantly, do your research, understand gold very well, and then do whatever you're comfortable with and can afford to hold long term.

Thanks for that detailed reply. Very interesting stuff. I'll be sure to check out Goldmoney.com Actually doing that right now!

all in steem ... #steemlieber lol

I guess you believe that steem will increase by more than the 5 % you will lose even of you power up?

i dont know. nobody wants to lose power.

Nice blog. Interesting to see I'm not the only one that is thinking about this. In my opinion blockchain is here to stay. A proper investment for the long term. I was researching a way to do better investment analysis on the current cryptos. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com An amazing crypto research site. They researched every single crypto out there. This is truly great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64