You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin - Where Are We Going? (My Thoughts)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I feel we still need a spark of real world adoption, that is really big, that can change the outsider view, because they still perceive crypto as a big bubble, and if nothing happened they would be right...

Sort:  

Well the positive thing is we are starting to see some real world adoption in some of the 3rd world countries that have currency crisis but I'm sure they are feeling the burden of the crash pretty bad right now. It is likely more stable than their fiat currencies though.

I feel like this platform and other future iterations of this tech built on EOS could really hold the key to large scale adoption.

What gives me the most hope for STEEM is when I see a large group of people in places like the Philippines and in Nigeria getting together. It really gives them a lot of hope

I personally think real world adoption isn't gonna happen. Saving 3% over merchant processing doesn't seem to be enough to get people excited. I think in certain industries Bitcoin has a great use case but I really don't see people buying everyday items with Bitocin. It seems people have accepted it's a store of value and it's no longer a currency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69