The Altcoin Benchmark - Quick Tip

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

The Altcoin Benchmark Graphics - Moshed.jpg

Have you ever wondered what you should invest in next? I know I have, almost daily. There is a sea of alt coins out there, and they are not slowing down anytime soon.

2018-01-06 at 2.27 PM.png

The Altcoin Benchmark is just a little tool I use to determine what’s looking like my next best move, at least in the short term. I doubt I am the first to use this idea, and there aren’t even any apps I know of for this, just clever usage of a portfolio slot.

The idea is to make a new portfolio and add 1.0 of each alt coin you want to benchmark to it. It’s a simple, and maybe even dumb idea, but you can track total profit, and percentages over time. Just let it sit for a few days or even a week and I’m guessing your next few altcoin moves will become clear.

2018-01-06 at 2.26 PM.png

While this is not a good indicator of long term growth, this can be a good way to see what your next few weeks may be looking like. As always though, invest at your own risk, and do your research! Just because an altcoin has massive gains, doesn't mean they will last. I'm looking for good but sustainable gains with this method, so the more data you can let it collect, the better.

2018-01-06 at 2.25 PM.png

Do you use this, or some similar method to help guide your next decision in the rapid world of altcoins?

Let me know in the comments!

My introduceyourself
Newsletter and Free Ebook Sign Up
Twitter

Sort:  

Congratulations @comefromnothing! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @comefromnothing! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46