[ Bitcoin ] Bitcoin had a great run last week. Are we in for a correction this week?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I have not blogged for 2 weeks, but it is great to be back at Steemit.

A lot has happened in the last 2 weeks while I was not blogging. Bitcoin and Steem has rallied and that is great to see, but is this rally running out of steam? We know Bitcoin is volatile and we also know Bitcoin can pull back before the next rally.

I would like to see Bitcoin hold $8000, but it can go back to $7800 or fall back all the way to $6800. This $6800 level is the price just before that HUGH jump last week. Did it run to hard last week?

Here are The Chart Guys with Dan’s update 12 hours ago:

Do you think we are in for a pull pack this week?

Please give us an Upvote if you think this info was helpful. It will help my online business a lot and I hope to return the favour soon.

Thank you. :)

PS. Hot tip 1, Remember don't upvote this post if older than 7 days, you are wasting your voting power!
PPS. Hot tip 2, when buying upvotes, do it in the first 3 to 15 min of posting. You get 90% to 100% of curation rewards.
PPPS. Hot Tip 3, upvote your own post in first 3 min. You will get all of it back.

Thank you for your support.

Regards

Colin Brazendale

Email: [email protected]
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/colinbrazendalesinternet/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/czb1972/
Website: http://www.successwithcolin.com

More information about me:

I love Steemit and I have been blogging here since June 2017. I am always looking for ways to increase my Steem and SDB holding. Lately I have started trading bitcoin using an auto trading robot. So far it is going well, and I am in profit.

Most of my time is spend on internet marketing for my clients on Google Adwords, but I also love network marketing on the internet.

I have been cloud mining for the last 2 years, but stopped promoting it due to the low returns from Jan 2018.

Sort:  

Looks like we are going down below $8000. Currently at $7958.

only time will tell, what will bitcoin do next, and what happens to bitcoin will have an effect on most other cryptos, will have to wait and see, thanks for the tips on the voting.

Altcoins have been looking at Bitcoin for direction the last month or so

Yes, I agree @plainoldme. Only time will tell. :) Bitcoin is very unpredictable lately.

Maybe a little correction but very soon we will see some real moves. The next wave of adopters are ready. 20k BTC will be nothing in a few weeks, months :)

Wow, that sounds great @grazam. I like it. :)

welcome back. yes I think we will see a tiny pullback

Thank you @hennessy. Lets hope for ''tiny''. :)

right )))

Looks like the tiny pull back has started.

lets hope its not going too dip

Welcome back, have missed your posts. I think that BTC will fall back a bit this week before moving up towards the end of the month.

Thank you for your comments and support @rhyscn

Thanks for the hot tips, I'm new to Steemit and I didn't know all of that. I think we'll see a pull-back this week and I'm waiting to see how much an effect, if any the futures expiration has on the 18th. We could see a tight pullback to the 21 ema, before another impulsive move, or maybe we'll go back down to 6,8 as you say. After the 12th, I've almost given up trying to work-out what's going to happen next!

What do you think of the Bull Flag forming?

Take a look at this post. I think @workin2005 gives the best chart analysis I've seen on Steemit.
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@workin2005/bitcoin-showing-mixed-signals

Yes, the bitcoin market is crazy sometimes. Seems like you know your stuff @sandwichbill

i enjoy your post! thanks

Agree, me too. :)

Hi @colinbrazendale Nice review. BTCUSD could trade sideways for a few days.

Bitcoin likes to consolidate before the next big move @crypto-toast?

Hi @lizette It is possible but there is no clear risk/reward on offer at the moment and still downside risk. Without a favorable trade opportunity, I'd prefer to preserve capital and load up on the next one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74