How I Became Steemit's First Professional Swimsuit Model

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Busyness is a fact of life, as we know it. Between my day-to-day business meetings, visits to the local coffee shop and weekly social gatherings, sometimes I find myself situated in between a whirlwind of people, personalities and small talk. Within each interaction, a polite conversation is held, mostly about unimportant or uncontroversial matters. If lent the chance, I can usually squeeze in bits of whom I am, what I do, and why that would be important to you.

Note: With full transparency, there are not many people who get the opportunity to hear my full story. I’m so glad to have been blessed with the opportunity to share it here FIRST, with all of you fellow Steemers. I genuinely hope you enjoy learning about who Adella Pasos really is!

WHO I AM–

Some call me adventurous, bold, creative, cheerful, ambitious and a breathe of fresh air. Those are all pretty positive characteristics, so I’ll take it. Born and raised in Chicago, Il. My city is well known for its wealth of public art works by such artistic heavyweights as Picasso, Chagall, Abakanowicz, and Miro. I was interested in the arts from a very young age and always knew I would exercise my talents in a creative way.

I was raised by two amazing parents who invested a wealth of time and money into my passions starting in early childhood. They helped me develop my talents throughout my years in school. Here’s how the story begins. It was late in 1988, when my parents became the proud new owners of a brand spanking new Macintosh computer. They understood the importance of technology and role it would play in my future.

From the age of 9, ever week my mother took me to the library to rent books on how to code html and create websites. This was my foundation. Unlike other kids using the computer to simply play games, I was busy learning how to navigate and trouble shoot windows 95 and code html tables. My father, very expressive by nature, positively encouraged me to continue my love for the arts. He provided me with the tools I needed to successfully win many regional awards and national competitions for sculpture, painting and graphic design.

Over my years, I spent a lot of time on the Internet. Learning a lot, day in and day out, I constantly challenged myself to move to greater heights. I was very interested in strategy, technology and data, but was also a very down to earth creative soul. During college, I worked full-time conducting market research and creating business plans for small to mid size businesses that needed an new perspective on how to drive sales with online marketing and promotions.

Sharing my passion for growing brands from the ground up, I quickly began gaining exposure in the business industry. Clients referred to me as their “business beauty” and leveraging this new “branding” helped me gain even more clients. I helped business owners create long lasting relationships with their customers. My favorite part of it all was being able to help them build a memorable presence online.

Heres where it starts getting good. In 2006, one of my clients asked me setup and organize a large-scale event. After having much success in planning, implementing and establishing corporate partnerships, I was asked to be the “face” one of my client’s campaigns.

I knew I had the ability to talk with people, sell ice to Eskimos and code webpages… but never to model. Modeling was the last thing on my mind as far as a career was concerned. The client begged me to try it out and please re-consider. The product was a device that helped women all over the world who were suffering from nocturia. Being that I genuinely want to contribute to my client’s success, I cheerfully told them I would model for the upcoming campaign.

What I do –

Seeing the final result of this beautiful campaign allowed me to gain the confidence to pursue modeling and acting. After a few photo-shoots, I was immediately published in top tier magazines like Maxim, XXL, Complex, without any formal agency representation. Eventually I did get signed to a few modeling agencies, but what kicked it off was how viral my images were online. Since then, I’ve been fortunate to have been featured in ads and promoted brands such as Jack Daniels, Harley Davidson, Mountain Dew, Heineken, DUB, ESPN, MasterCard, Samsung, Sony and more.

Adella Pasos
Adella Pasos

Through leveraging these relationships in modeling, I’ve been able to work with startups, small businesses, Fortune 500 corporations and entertainment talent that recognize the value of marketing. I’ve helped hundreds reach their niche target market via online, social media, mobile, merchandising and events.

Adella Pasos

Fast forward to 2014, I started a few of my own brands; one is Fine and Fit TV . It’s is a blog where I aim to educate, motivate and inspire women and men across all areas of fitness. I promote and showcase amazing products in training, nutrition, apparel and technology. I’ve been blessed with the opportunity to partner with brands like GNC, Body Building.com and Reebok to promote specialty offers and host exclusive events to my dedicated fans.

My second baby is CryptoMarketers my full service digital marketing agency. I deliver personal, passionate and tailored to each and every client. Helping each business grow with award winning tools & solutions. Fairly priced, my agency specializes online marketing for those in the Fin-Tech Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency fields.

In 2015, I released my first book called “How to Make Money Online – The Ultimate Money-Making Playbook for Success”.My book shares strategies and techniques that corporate companies use to make millions of dollars online. Promoting this book and my “business beauty” brand has allowed me to connect with some of the world’s top CEO’s, VPs, CMO’s and top tier executives.

Adella Pasos

One thing I learned in my journey is that happiness doesn’t come through selfishness. Each year collaborate with a special organization to create a swimsuit calendar for a cause. 25% of the calendar sales get donated the elected charity for the year. Last year, I also partnered with NBC U Open Possibilities to help give pillows to the homeless. Watch the Video Here. This is something I’m very proud of and will continue my philanthropic efforts through life.

Adella Pasos Calendar

In my spare time, I focus on family and friends. I’m an avid traveler, lover of sports cars and huge foodie. As well as, I'm always down attend a good football or baseball event from time to time.

Why that’s important to you –

Congratulations! For making it this far. I know that was a lot of information to process, but you did well. You are legendary. I’m just here to make sure other people find out how awesome you are, how cool you are, and why they should know about you. I intend on focusing my next steps towards being a global inspiration to those who want to start a business, don’t know how to grow their business or just need someone to lean on.

I truly have a passion for helping people. My current goal is to bring a dream of mine to life. I’m in the process of raising funds to get a marketing TV show started. My target is to have the show broadcast on a large network, like MSNBC or ABC. This TV show will help millions of struggling business owners and entrepreneurs get the tools, resources and help they need to move to the next level. I’ve been working diligently towards getting things in motion. I’m patient, but yet confident that this show will not only inspire people to do achieve great things, but to finally give them the keys they need to bring their dreams to life and truly live a limitless lifestyle.

After working with so many businesses, there’s something that I’ve realized. Sometimes… all it takes one piece of information or one tool or one valuable resource to help improve the lives of others. Sharing success strategies, giving small businesses access to software that maybe once they couldn’t afford, offering top-notch expert advice directly from experienced executives and entrepreneurs.


Hey, if Oprah can give away $30,000 cars, I should be able to giveaway $50,000 business upgrades!
My goal this year is to make generosity part of my growth strategy. When you LEARN, TEACH… and when you GET, GIVE.

Adella Pasos

Sort:  

How do we know its you? Serious question not trolling. Also tag this under #introduceyourself so more will discover your post..I also recommend holding a paper with today's date saying hello steemit with your face showing:) Cheers happy steeming i'm up-voting the hot pics!!!

before upvoting this is what i am waiting for too. suggestion to get a huge post would be a steemit swimsuit, holding a piece of paper that says "First Steemit Swimsuit Model Confirmed! --enter date here--"

Hi, Please see my Steemit Confirmation Below :-) Thanks for upvoting me. Don't forget to check out all the new articles about my amazing travels and more-- Just added to my BLOG.

Waiting for verification too

Hi, Please see my Steemit Confirmation Below :-) Thanks for upvoting me. Don't forget to check out all the new articles about my amazing travels and more-- Just added to my BLOG.

Checked your posts. Thanks for verifying!

Meanwhile go read some interesting articles on my profile, maybe you'll learn a thing or two instead of watching models all day ;)

@calamus056 who was that recent comment directed to?

Look at the hierarchy, then you see that it's obviously directed @officialfuzzy unless otherwise stated :)

But you're welcome to check out my profile too if you like interesting articles ;)

Stop recommending pictures, just recommend a video.

Hi! It's me! :-) Thanks for upvoting my article.

That is an inspiring story. I hope to hear more from you.

Cheers.

Thanks so much! Thanks for upvoting me :-). Don't forget to check out all the new articles about my amazing travels and more-- Just added to my BLOG.

You're gonna do great here. Just have a thick skin and ignore the trolls.
Upvoted!

"Bitcoin is a very exciting development, it might lead to a world currency. I think over the next decade it will grow to become one of the most important ways to pay for things and transfer assets." - Kim Dotcom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77