What I've Learnt From the Last Few Months in CryptosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I'm still relatively new to crypto and have been through 3 major cycles of major bloodbaths in the exchanges.

The first time I went through it a couple of months ago was in May when Bitcoin hit the mid 1500s at Poloniex. That day was one of the most stressful I've suffered through. I stared at the screen asking myself if I'd just entered into something that had no future and wondering what I was going to tell my husband about the money I'd lost.

If not for the youtubers I'm following telling me to HODL, I really might have given up completely! Luckily I didn't, and my account soon recovered.

The next time it happened was a couple of weeks ago when bitcoin went back down to around 2k, and although I was a little less worried this time around because it wasn't my first, I logged on to Steem and received some support from the community and was able to ride through it.

Now, it's another day of bloodbaths, and how do I feel? I can't say I'm completely unfazed. But there's a little less biting of nails, and constant checking of prices. And although it crosses my mind to wonder if I should sell now before the price drops even further, I'm finding it a lot easier to resist.

I'm confident that the next time this happens, I'll be like the veterans and just shrug it all off as another day in the crazy crypto world :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13