You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Mine Zcash with Nvidia GPUs

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I really like using EthOS over simple mining cause you can actually somewhat use LXDE as an operating system. The problem with EthOS is the limited number of mining programs you can run and the limited amount of packages you can install (instead of apt-get you have to use apt-get-ubuntu and about 90% of packages won't download or install, and if they do you might have broken EthOS.)

I think I'm ready to start building a rig operating system from a stock OS. I'll be using lubuntu (my pers fav). MIning rigs make the best home computers I have my smallest rig ( 5 x 1070 Founder edition) in my living room. I hope I get everything running smoothly so I can go ham on packages and running nodes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69