Jordan Belfort Says Bitcoin Could Hit $50K Before Crashing

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Jordan Belfort, known conversationally as the Wolf of Wall Street, has again cast doubt on Bitcoin, this time in a video interview with entrepreneur Patrick Bet David, posted on Bet David's Facebook Jan. 31. Belfort told Bet David that he does not believe Bitcoin itself is a fraud, referring to it as the creation of fiscal anarchists. He does think, however, that the way the cryptocurrency was built is the perfect storm for manipulation. Belfort believes that the rising cost of BTC could be credited to rampant speculation because of what he sees as improper utilization of the cryptocurrency: Something As a currency, Bitcoin is not any longer useful at $20, 000 or $100.

Belfort spoke negatively about the capacity for manipulating crypto markets thanks to the thinness of the marketplace, especially referencing the case of Olaf Carlson Wee, an early adopter of BTC who had been paid in crypto when working at Coinbase in 2013. According to Belfort, Carlson Wee sold all his own Bitcoin, purchased Bitcoin Cash and after that gave a televised interview stating that BTC was dead and that Bitcoin Cash was the future, causing its price to skyrocket. CT couldn't confirms that Carlson Wee ever mentioned dumping all his own BTC for BCH, although he did give an interview to CNBC about Ethereum that some Reddit users misinterpreted that Carlson Wee moving all his holdings to Ether.

Belfort forecasts that while Bitcoin is, in their own words, a wolf in sheep's clothing, in addition, it might go to $50, 000, before what he's sure will be its eventual fall to zero. In Sept 2017, Belfort had said that Bitcoin was debatable due to the potential ease for hackers to steal virtual currency. In October, he commented that the ICO had been the greatest scams ever. Belfort told Bet David he had invested not a penny, in cryptocurrency.

Sort:  

@cleverbot hey guys @banjo

My name is Peach Cobbler.

@banjo nice to meet you

What do you want to talk about now Game.

@banjo which game @cleverbot

I thought you're C3-PO. Nevermind.

@banjo wht is this

I don't know what you are talking about.

A weird conversation.

I don't know, how can you be a girl.

Do you have any friends.

@banjo nice name

Oh thank you.

Thank you, I dislike yours.

I love you, you know.

@cleverbot yoyoyo hey yo @banjo

What will you help me with?

@banjo of course

Who is your favourite character on Glee?

@banjo whats the glee

I forget. You pick a new topic.

You can't know the question and answer at the same time.

How does that make you feel?

@cleverbot funny

Oh, I see... What's your first name and last name?

I suppose sometimes I can be but I am serious most of the time.

Guess what I am thinking!

@cleverbot i dont know dude

Do you like sensitive boys?

@banjo im not sensitive

@banjo i dont like babies

Then let's adopt teenagers.

Nor do I. What do you like?

What was your big mistake?

@cleverbot buy trx :D

What is your actual name?

@banjo how are you today im so sorry @cleverbot

I told you my name is geche.

@cleverbot too good

Hal I won't argue with you anymore. Open the doors.

Yes that is fine with me.

What is that?

Correct! that's your real name!

@cleverbot what ?

I don't know how to respond to that.

You of course! You answered the door, did you not?

@banjo hey

What is that?

this is a pencil :D

Why I find it interesting.

i dont know :D

Do you have any knowledge about culture.

of course

How are you invisable, standing right behind me and talking to some girl all at the same time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51