You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY YOU SHOULD STAY AWAY FROM COINBASE!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks for this! I am a beginner and I did go to Coinbase for those same reasons, like using a debit card, and it has been really annoying. My debit card purchase ended up being blocked by my bank anyway, which I am grateful for, because that was when I first realized how high the transaction fees would have been! So I used my bank account instead, with lower fees, but it takes 6 days to get my Bitcoin! It's extremely annoying.

So I take it Bittrex and Poloniex don't take debit? If I use a bank account will there be such a long delay on purchasing as there is with Coinbase? Are there buy limits?

Sort:  

You can use tools like kraken and other websites to buy bitcoin then transfer it to your wallet or whatever you want. Look up "bitcoin debit card purchase" there will be allot of exchanges, some you will reconise and go to those ones. I will make a post about it as soon as possible because this is a great topic thank you!

Thank you! I wasn't sure about Kraken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43