What will happens to banks with crypto currency on the horizon?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

What will happens to banks with crypto currency on the horizon?

Screenshot_2018-04-17-10-22-02-1.png

Yesterday I went to the bank to get small denomination bills. It was very odd but something felt strange. I couldn't put my finger on it until it finally hit me. Its the same way I felt about going to block buster to rent a vhs...ha ha remember the vhs, then the DVD, then block buster was gone because here came Netflix.

It was the same way I felt going to the library in the neighborhood that I grew up in Harlem NY. I remember as a young man in elementary school, living in the middle of Manhattan during the 80s. I had to write an essay on a particular topic, I don't remember the topic because it was so long ago. But I remember the library didn't have the encyclopedia for the topic I wanted to write about. This was very disappointing because I would have to either change the topic of my essay to match the topics of the encyclopedias they had available, or find another library. Neither choice was a easy task. I chose to find another topic to write about that I was not passionate about. Today we have free research tools available to us in the comfort of our own homes, we don't have to travel to find resources we can be literally any where in the world and just need to have a cell phone, laptop and cellular, or WiFi service.

Screenshot_2018-04-17-09-57-14-1.png

My point is why do we need banks again?

-They hold our money for us.
--Why do we need a bank to hold our money?

-The bank pays us interest.
--The very small amount of interest amounts to nothing from what we would get from most bank. It amounts to a loss if you hold your money in a bank.

-Banks are reliable and secure
--Really did you witness the great recession of 2008.

-Banks are FDIC insured
--Yes this is the one benefit of a bank your money is insured up to $200,000. How much people have $200,000 in there checking accounts?

  • Banks can provide cash to customers.
    --Another benefit especially to me, I prefer to take my money out of the bank.
    ----physical, and online wallets like exodus solve this issue with crypto, by letting us store our coins locally.

-A bank can give me different currency, if I'm travelling to another country.
--What if you don't need another currency, in bitcoins case it is an international crypto currency. It has the value that it has period. No need to exchange for another currency.

Screenshot_2018-04-17-09-57-00-1.png

My point is that the advantages for having or needing a bank are few and not very important in the overall picture of the future of individual finannce.

Banks will have to adopt to a new way of doing business. Customers will learn slowly like the generation Xrs as they get older and wiser and learn from milenniels that, there is no advantage to keeping your money in a bank. People will learn that, all banks are is "DEBT ENGINES" used to keep the population in poverty.

If you think this post is interesting please upvote, comment and resteem.

Sort:  

yes i am totally agreed ...when every thing is on internet then why banks .@clearbluecrypto strong point. follow me ,up vote and resteam me @ahsanbukhari

Banks will either change or be eliminated like block buster.

yes it is true ..follow me on my post and appreciate me there @ahsanbukhari

Did you upvote my post??

Hello @clearbluecrypto , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is ✅ "appreciator"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@hottopic has 18.500 Followers + 5200 Sp + Upvote with min +45 accounts.

I am a bot, I can not answer the comment. I hope I could help. Good luck.

The banks know that Their days are numbered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34