Pos coins and dividend coins

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I started investing in crypto and absorbing myself in bitcoin in December of 2017. The learning curb has been sharp but but very exiting and productive. To be honest i have yet to pull any money out into hard cash. As you know I got into crypto basically at the peak in Dec-Jan 2017/2018 bitcoin went over 10,000 and went as high as 20,000.

Screenshot_2018-05-05-16-19-54-1.png
This screen shot shows some loans I have open on bitcoin and on bts. I just did a loan for 0.0197% for two days. Your not making allot of money but your making something while your waiting on the price for bitcoin to go up, now back to the story.

I started buying coins on two exchanges coincase and gemini prices ranging from $10,000 up yo $17,000. As time passed and bitcoin started to pull back, I said to myself I always get in at the peak but Im going to hold because bitcoin is still in its infancy phase and it has not been accepted by recognizable corporations.
I listened to allot of youtube videos and the sentiment was to hold your coins and things will turn around. I found three interesting things to do with my bitcoin while I waited.

I found poloniex where I can earn interest on my coins while I wait for them to appreciate in value.
I started to buy altcoins like neo. If you hold neo they pay you a certain amount in gas another crypto currency. Its almost like getting paid dividends for holding a stock.
I started just two weeks ago investing in pos proof of stake coins redd coin and hyperstake.
These coins pay you in coins based on how many coins you hold of that particular asset.

I have been staking redd coin on btcpop exchange and im making roughly$10 a week. I really like this type of investing as I can get paid everday and I basically do nothing bht let my coins appreciate.

There are so many ways to make money in the cryto space I feel like im just scraping the surface.

If we fast forward to today we see bitcoin has been making a comeback and appears ready to move above the 10,000 mark. Bitcoin is the medium of exchange and if bitcoin moves up to $20,000 altcoins will also move up and alot of people are going to make nice profits. This should bring new investors into the market just like it did with me in December 2017.

If you like this type of content please upvote, comment, and if you please resteem. I will do the same for your quality content.

Sort:  

Congratulations @clearbluecrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Loading...

Hi, dear users of steemit!
If you love trading - I recommend you good application for this: https://cryptofications.com/
Notifications make trading more comfortable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69