Bitcoin-Bought Ukulele!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

It arrived today! Woohoo!

imageedit_45_8461839836.jpg


A brand-spanking-new mahogany baritone ukulele would be exciting enough by itself, but this delivery is monumental. Why? It's the first thing I've ever bought with bitcoin.

From now on my #openmic posts may rock slightly harder.

This is pretty much a little guitar. Instead of the normal 4 nylon strings of a ukulele, the lower two strings are wound, giving them an extremely rich, ringing sound.


As you all know, whenever people are skeptical about cryptocurrency, one of the first questions they ask is "How do you turn it into money?" I realized today that maybe they should instead be asking, "What can I spend it on?"


That's the real goal here; money that we can spend.

And we're pretty close. I bought this ukulele from Amazon through Purse.io. If you're not yet familiar, check them out. We may not be able to pay our bills yet with Steem, but one by one, payment solutions will present themselves. In 2018, accessibility will be key. If I can already buy stuff from mainstream markets with bitcoin, we're almost there.


imageedit_43_9747155085.jpg


Guess who brought the package to my door.

That's right. The UPS guy.

I actually just wrote a song for Week 6 of the Songwriter's Challenge, called Special Delivery. It's basically a salute to UPS drivers.

Check out my original song HERE!


That's all for now! Just wanted to share my excitement. 2018 is gonna be great!



Sort:  

Very nice. I've been stacking silver and just ordered my 4th silver oz a week ago. Looking forward to put my steem to work on other things as well.

Thanks! I should probably start getting some silver. I really like the idea of collecting 1 oz silver rounds. Carrie and I were lucky enough to win one of the limited edition Steemit rounds from @papa-pepper... as far as we're concerned, it's priceless.

I have played a baritone ukulele for many years. I love mine!

I know, aren't they great? All the tonal beauty of a guitar, with none of the pain and tension. Thanks for reading!

I love it and congrats on your purchase with Bitcoin. Super cool! Very nice Ukulele by the way.

Thanks! I'm really happy with it so far. I'll be recording my entry for the Songwriter's Challenge with it tomorrow morning; I love the way it handles those lower tones.

Your actions is very good

#bitcoin
Sebenarnya harga bitcoin sudah gila sekarang, jika saya menyimpan bitcoin di dompet saya terlebih dahulu, mungkin tiba-tiba kaya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65