Experiences of a noobie crypto trader, The beginning

in #bitcoin6 years ago

It started for me about mid 2017, I had heard of Bitcoin but never thought about buying BTC because of its connection the the Dark Web. In fact I just wasn’t interested in BTC as an investment.

However I did some research into Crypto, and came across Ripple XRP. Which to me sounded like a more viable and secure investment. It’s aim as a currency resonated with me and they were getting banks interested in Ripple. My view of Ripple has changes a lot. But That is another story.

So most peoples way into BTC is via a P2P exchange, needing BTC to then transfer this to an exchange to start trading. Unless you can do a bank transfer direct to an exchange, but KYC is a problem for some people and banks certainly in my country are no inclined to help getting funds onto an exchange, closing bank accounts if they suspect you of trading in Crypto Currencies.

Living in Asia these past few years, I found a local exchange which would allow me to make a bank transfer to the exchange. This country is a lot more friendly towards Crypto even though they are working out future regulations around Crypto. So I could buy Ripple XRP without having to touch BTC, Saving all the hassle and cost of sending BTC via the blockchain mid 2017.

                                                                                                                To be continued……….
Sort:  

I also like Ripple, I have high hopes for that coin.

Followed and Upvoted, Keep up the good work and looking forward to more from you.

Thanks for the feedback and upvote :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44