OLYMPIAN RECEIVES CRYPTO FOR ENDORSEMENT DEAL?

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)


In today's video we discuss the price of Bitcoin, the coinmarket cap prices, and the first Olympian athlete to be paid in crypto for an endorsement deal.

Canadian speed skater the first athlete to get paid in cryptocurrency
http://wgntv.com/2018/02/10/canadian-speed-skater-the-first-athlete-to-get-paid-in-cryptocurrency/

Sort:  

It is nice to think we all still have the option to spend paper money on goods while stashing the assets. The day will come when the people will demand to be paid in assets alone. This Olympian is one smart cookie!

Go for the Digital Gold! 🥇

That's true! Someday, we will get paid from our jobs in cryptocurrency. I am sure my daughters will see their paycheck in cryptocurrency.

Theres already millions of people in our crypto space that get paid in Bitcoin. One of may best friends gets paid Biweekly $1000 in BTC

I wouldn't mind getting paychecks in crypto....though I'm trying to go full blown entrepreneur this year!

What are you planning? Are you planning to invest in Crypto and go full time or some other business?

I'm going to be taking some profits from crypto to set up multiple flows of fiat income.
Which I will eventually use to buy more crypto with in the future.

Kaaaaaa Booom to the Moon!

This is fanatics.
Its a new era of cryptocurrency.

I was hoping to see more of a representation on the US luge team but still great to see athletes take compensation in Crypto! Go Canada. and considering the Olympics is held in a Crypto forward thinking country I hope to see more in the coming weeks as other athletes do the same.

1 Small step for man, 20 gigantic steps for mankind. This is great news and encouraging after that crazy down market. Thanks for the post!

You the man Champagne....give me all my money in crypto idc lol...as long as i have some money...Olympics too big for crypto, i think majority of crypto people would rather NOT have representation, or advertising @ the Olympics. I could be wrong but just my opinion. Thanks for the video man, ill keep trying to KaBoooom with you 👏

Paid in crypto... LIT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32