How to spend Bitcoin anywhere and stay on top

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I have been asked about how to spend Bitcoin anywhere.


Those new to bitcoin are wondering how do you make transactions at any store using bitcoin.
Here is how to use the Shiftcard to always be ahead...
Shiftcard is a visa debit card that you control using an app on your phone. It links to either your coinbase account or dwolla account wallets. So you can choose which source you want to fund the transaction with. You can switch the source on the fly using the app.
Why?
So say I buy bitcoin today @ 608.00 and Friday it is worth 627.00 the value of the bitcoin has gone up by 19.00
So it would be fine to spend the bitcoin because I am up.
but lets say bitcoin goes down to 600.00 and I am now at a lose of 8.00. Then I would hold the bitcoin until it was at a high to spend. But in the mean time I need to buy lunch. So I use the shift app and switch the source to Dwolla. Dwolla allows me to spend USD stored in my Dwolla account. Dwolla is a payment processor like Paypal but without all the fees that paypal charges. So I spend the money from my Dwolla account. This allows me to get more from my money.
Dwolla also allows you to request money and pay people using there payment system which is designed to do wire ach transfers.
Check out Shift Card - This link will show you the fees associated.
To Order a Shift card you will first need a Coinbase account to link to and bitcoin to purchase the card for 10.00 USD.

Video by David Seaman

Sort:  

I wish I got Into bitcoin all te way back in 2013. good to connect with you on steemit.

As far as mining It was awesome back in the day. You can still mine alt coins that may be the next bitcoin.

Needed this info for me and my friend. Which 24 state available, do you know?

Tech question: how to load photo or a video into the body of the message area?

I am not sure which states, But you should be good if you are legal on coinbase.
To add video, you just click share on youtube and copy that link it will embed

Thanks for your answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44