You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardware Wallet Seed Instructions - Btc Ltc Eth Etc

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I'd like to suggest one more way to keep the copy of seed words - in an encrypted folder volume. Like one created with VeraCrypt. When it's encrypted, we can safely store it (and other super secret files) online at Google Drive etc.

There's a bit of a learning curve when first using VeraCrypt. But anyone with average intelligence will figure it out.

One tip from my experience with encryption: use a password/passphrase that you are confident you will remember, even after several years. Or can likely guess should you forget. I had used very strong passwords which I felt I "should always remember". But over time, I forgot! These strong passwords kept out not only hackers but myself too! :)

Oh, and upload a copy of VeraCrypt too to the online site, and USB where you keep a backup of the encrypted word seed file.

Sort:  

I will check VeraCrypt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64828.66
ETH 3511.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37