My first month trading/holding Crypto

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Mid December I finally purchased some bitcoins.
I wanted to do so about 4 years ago after reading some story about a young guy becoming really rich , but somehow I didn't buy anything..It was too difficult I guess and forgot all about it...untill December.
Not sure what happened exactly but this was the time many newbies entered the market.

Anyhow..soon after I bought some bitcoin I was introduced to the altcoin market and I got really exited about it.
After a few weeks my portfolio looks as follows:

port.jpg

41% ADA Cardano is filesharing/blockchain 2.0
(this was my first purchase and probably bought to much due to FOMO)

12% Tron is internet 4.0 (read White pages)
Justin Sun has a big mouth talking about cooperations with a space company and a Nasdaq listed company, but sofar only Chinese Netflix was added to their partners...I am a little bit disappointed as it looked so promising.

9% INS Ecosystem is reinventing the grocery industry
they cut out the middle men...love it a lot and I really think this is the future.
They claim to have a working product by end of this year!

7% IOTA is the Internet of Things
tangle instead of blockchain and no fees

6% SUB Substratum is Netneutrality en no more VPNs
and make money in being a node

4% BTC is classic

3% ARK is a Jack of all trades

2% Ripple is bankmoney 2.0

And I keep some Euros on hand in case the Bitcoin level drops under $9000

I am curious what you Steemit readers thing about it...so please leave your comments.

Sort:  

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
ADACardano0.691$3.83%-22.97%
ARKArk7.098$9.9%-22.53%
BTCBitcoin12740.100$7.94%-11.54%
INSINS Ecosystem7.496$50.65%15.06%
MIOTAIOTA3.088$7.29%-21.49%

it does not look all that good...but what do you think in the long run?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62985.27
ETH 3098.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83