The Bitcoin.com Bus to depart on tour TODAY!

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Image of Dash Across America
John Bush and Catherine Bleish will depart on a 5 week Dash Across America in the Bitcoin.com Bus. This crypto-only tour will serve the purpose of introducing the bitcoin community to Ether and Dash, and will introduce the general public to bitcoin and crypto currencies.

The family has lived in the tiny home for over a year, promoting bitcoin and decentralized lifestyles from New Hampshire all the way to Texas. Over the past 2 weeks the bus was complete renovated by volunteers from Arizona and Texas.

Image of Renovations
Caption: Brian of Anarchy Electric is Installing the Floor while Alma Sommer of Undocumented Human and Robert of Brave New Books mask the walls for paint

The family will attend the Jackalope Freedom Festival in Arizona, bitcoin meetups in San Diego, Las Vegas, Denver, Kansas City, and Rethinking Everything in Arkansas.

Stay tuned right here for live updates from the road as the Blush Family tests and builds the crypto currency eco-system in a very hands on way!

Image of Renovations
Caption: Here is a sneak peak of the inside renovations a week ago.

John Bush will be giving presentations about Freedom Cells, a peer to peer decentralized society building technique and Catherine Bleish will discussing practical tips to lead a more decentralized lifestyle.

Tiny home living, unschooling, bitcoin, and decentralized incomes will be making a splash across the country the in the upcoming Dash Across America.

Current sponsors include: Bitcoin.com, Dash, ShapeShift.io, Nova Om, Liberty Stickers, BitMain Tech, CheapAir, Shire Society, Cell411, Arcade City, Brave New Books, The Homestead Guru and Barking Springs Dog Ranch.

You can follow the tour at uncoinventional.com as soon as Catherine figures out how to log back into LetsTalkBitcoin.com :D

Here is the first article written about our tour on bitcoin.com
Up Next: We unveil the entire remodel, inside and out!

Sort:  

You might want to consider making an introduction post with the #introduceyourself tag and a picture of you holding a handwritten note with "steemit.com" in your hand. I guess that's a thing here and can give you lots of upvote-rewards.

So I do a new blog post and then take a photo, and just do the tag in the category section?

Done! Thanks for the tip!!!

You are welcome :)

Very cool... keep the community updated and take lots of pics/videos to share.

We will! Our goal is a daily podcast on the LTB network, and I am VERY excited to use SteemIt as my tour blog! I just learned about it last night!!!! I will be cross posting on LTB, but this seems like such a great place to do the actual blogging! I have fallen in love!

Thank you! This is my first post and I am still learning the ropes!

Wishing you the best on your travel. Very cool there are those out there like yourselves getting the world out.

Thank you, we are very excited. We have gone on 3 other tours. 2 in our minivan and 1 in a plane to pick up and drive the bus back. This will be far make the biggest splash!!!!! I cannot wait to show you all the new inside and out!!!

I've been hearing some of your podcasts using Soundcloud. Keep it up. Cool sponsors you have too. :-)

interesting! we are huge bitcoin enthusiasts. my man @sean-king was a very early adopter... He writes about bitcoin and more if you have any interest. Enjoy your tour!

Welcome to Steemit. I have been a listener to Let's Talk Bitcoin Network since it became a Network, and even before that.

Yeah, I went weeks without putting my magic words in because of the changes they made to the site. First not compatible with my browser : Remembre the IE vs. Netscape war? We are back to that with Mozilla vs. Chrome.

I ended up changing my id in order to log in.

Gah, will that mean I loose my LTB? I am so confused about it! I hope to have it resolved today :D :D :D

Very interesting project!
I'm bookmarking this and will put you on my "follow-list".
It's also great to mention the sponsors, in case someone plans a similar project and also needs sponsors.

We have strong personal relationships with these sponsors, I suggest people who want to do similar projects reach out to groups and people and busi esses they work closely with! :) can you teach me how to do a follow list?

It's easy, just click on a user-name and then a little pop-up opens, and then you click on "follow". Or you open the profile-page of a user i.e. https://steemit.com/@deepdarkweb (so in general: https://steemit.com/@"username") and there you have on the right-hand side a "Follow" button.

So far steemit has no "Follow-Feed" (like the Facebook Friends-Feed or Twitter-Timeline), but as far as I know are the devs working on it. So this feature should be available soon.

Since you have a strong personal relationship with your sponsors. Do you have any insights of Arcade City's development status? It's the decentralized Uber-alternative, right? Tell them to hurry..the world needs them ;).

Keep up the great work @catherinebleish
Upvoted

Can anyone tell me if embedding soundcloud or youtube is possible on SteemIt?

Youtube is possible. I think you just have to add the standard youtube sharing-link to your posts. I don't think soundcloud embedding works (yet?!).

Thanks! I am not 100% unfamiliar with markdown, but saw nothing in the literature about embedding. I will try on the next one :)

YouTube yes for sure. I haven't tried Soundcloud on here yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34