You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World of Cryptocurrency - Cyber Attack

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I assume this is the reason why the price decreased this much ... I have to agree with you on the fact that there are more and more cases about people getting hacked and losing their wallets.Recently I watched a YouTuber which became a millionaire and his wallet got hacked even though he had 2 factor authentication.

The only way to really protect your hard earned money is by storing them in an external wallet or so called offline wallet.

Thank you for this great post = )

Sort:  

Thats true.
Its very frustrating if we lost our hard-earned coins w8th those exchanges. Its better to store it in offline wallet such as razor or the like. Bitcoin is a treasure nowadays 😉

Indeed.If I get to a point where I have bigger amount of bitcoins or any other crypto then I would consider buying an offline wallet because its the best solution for now. Maybe there's going to be another solution soon but for now we got to use what we have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39