You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitCoinCash - Claim Yours NOW - A Full Guide (I Just Claimed Mine!)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So if I had my BTC in another wallet at the time of the split, I have to send it to an exchange's wallet like Exodus and then claim my BCH? I only had a couple hundred at the time, but I don't want to be sending my BTC all over the place to claim BCH and incur a bunch of fees because I don't know what I'm doing.

Sort:  

Unfortunately it doesn't work like that - you have to claim your BCH from whatever wallet/exchange it was in at the time the "snapshot" was taken, i.e. right before SegWit. So you would have to claim it from wherever your BTC was at during that time.

This guide is mainly for those that held funds in Exodus - they had not even announced anything for almost a month regarding BCH, and after some digging yesterday I managed to find a hidden little button allowing us to finally claim what was rightfully ours.

Where were your BTC being held?

Ah gotcha. Mine are on Counterparty...and I don't think they are supporting BCH. Thanks anyway!

They may not support BCH, but they technically should still allow you to claim yours. BCH was issued for every single BTC token in existence, so that means that they received BCH for each BTC token in their accounts, they just aren't giving them out. Which is bullshit.

Coffee can also give you money, drink coffee and share with others, join, share and earn just
join at https://eworld.dxn2u.com/ecom-live/web/index.php?r=account%2Fregister&dlang=&mc=280011109

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66