My Journey Withdrawing Paypal (Egypt) To Bitcoin Debit Card

in #bitcoin7 years ago

[Tested & Working Solution For Withdrawing Paypal (Egypt) Funds Using Bitcoin Debit Card] 

**I assume it should also work with other countries where Paypal withdrawal to debit/credit card is enbaled**

Hey Everyone, Here is the results of my long journey “10 Months” trying to find a way to withdraw my Paypal funds “Paypal Egypt”  

As you may know Paypal Egypt accounts can only withdraw to debit/credit cards and you can’t even use your Paypal balance and it is been almost a year now or more where Egyptian banks have restrictions receiving funds from Paypal, as I am resident in Ukraine I was able to link my Ukrainian Bank card to Paypal and withdrawals was very fast.. Yey..! 

“Not for long Buddy… do you think because you have struggled to establish an online mobile business and run it for 10 years your life will be easier…?”

 No, take that…! Ukraine Central Bank decided to block all incoming funds from Paypal…! 

And nobody tells you the truth directly the bank says its Paypal issue and Paypal says no it’s the bank issue etc.. What da F**? 

First thought that came up to my head.. hmm okay seems like the Governor of Egypt Central Bank and the president of Ukrainian Central Bank are friends on FB messenger or something haha.. and just texted him 

“it is cool to rule a central bank I just discovered I can press a button and boom no Paypal receiving now my name is all over the social media…” 

The later  replies

“Woow really let me try it now”

**That was just add some humor No Politics Here**

And again all I can do is from time to time login to my Paypal account and stare at my balance and just day dream that I am spending my money the way I want…. 

Not for long Buddy.. Till I hear my wife saying “Honey don’t forget tomorrow we have to pay this & that…!” or my outlook notification pops up with Hosting invoice “Payment overdue etc…” or “Reminder to pay company renewal” etc…

It is really tough to be Egyptian and to run an online business with international client base. 90% of my clients are paying with Paypal and was very difficult to convince some of them to use alternative online payments such as Payeer, Advcash etc… and I hope to see more people using Advcash as they have amazing multi currency online payment system with tons of deposit & withdrawal options including Bitcoin

Some of you may ask me why I didn’t order Payoneer card and link it to Paypal? Well I thought about it and after some research I found that Payoneer and Paypal they don’t play well together and I might risk getting my Paypal limited or even terminated, and I already have good selling record with Paypal that I didn’t want to risk.

As soon I am going to be a Father : D in a month or less I had to push myself to the limit and exploit everything possible not only to get hold of my Paypal funds and re-enable Paypal as a payment option for my clients which I hope will restore back at least 70% of lost sales…  

The Keyword for the solution is “Bitcoin Debit Card” or “Crypto Currencies Debit Card”

Having a verified Bitcoin Debit Card solved my problem withdrawing funds from Paypal and also add a new and very interesting instrument to my Crypto Currencies Trading Tools “I will get to this point in full detail in a separate article”

Some of you might say Okay what’s new? Bitcoin Debit Card already exists longtime ago…

Yes, you are absolutely right I am not here to bring the news that they exists. The thing is for some nationalities and regions such as Egypt and some middle eastern countries it is very difficult to verify your account by going though the frustrating KYC and documents verification as most of the card provider such as Wirex will just keep you in a hollow loop of passport scan is not clear re-upload, proof of residency not accepted re-submit etc… till you fed-up   

Few months ago I created an account with Wirex and went through the KYC verification and wasn’t able to pass it or to put it correctly they DON’T want to verify my account because of my nationality, and they said that I don’t have to verify my account I can use their virtual card but that is not good enough for me so I dropped the idea “wait keep reading the good news is yet to come”

Why do I need to have a verified Bitcoin Debit Card account? 

Because all Card Providers will not allow you to withdraw Paypal funds to your Bitcoin debit card unless you are fully verified

10 days ago while I was browsing some Crypto Currencies group on Facebook I saw a post about Xapo Debit Card and instantly my eyes pooped up and I remembered about my experience with Wirex and how come I missed this Xapo debit card   

I logged in to Wirex and resubmitted my documents again in a hope that something changed, then I googled “Bitcoin Debit Card” and I came across this nice card comparison article https://www.weusecoins.com/bitcoin-debit-cards/ but I have to disagree with the Author about recommending SpectroCoin as they gave me hard time verifying my account as well as very slow replies from support  

Right away I started to sign up to each card provider listed there except Bitpay & Coinbase as they don’t support Egypt & Ukraine   

My review of Bitcoin Debit Card Providers:

1- Cryptopay (The Winner : D) 

**You can sign-up using my referral link https://cryptopay.me/join/cd7ee2e5  You will get a 25% discount on the whole range of Cryptopay debit cards, while I will get 10% revenue share on all the fees that they charge. It's a win - win!**

Pros:

- Most important out of all that made them a super Winner is their Support Team who offers instant replies and very friendly assistance in every step via their online chat, and their answers are personalized not like other companies where they just copy paste templates    

- Provides Virtual & Physical visa Bitcoin Debit cards

- Virtual card activation is instant 

- Multi FIAT currencies USD, EUR, GDP and Bitcoin wallet

- You can fund any of your accounts with bank transfer (Big Plus – hope to see more options) 

- Every FIAT account has its own Bitcoin address just in case if you want to Top-up e.g. $USD account you don’t have to send the fund to USD acc then convert it into BTC… you can send BTC to the USD bitcoin address the BTC will be automatically converted into USD

- Very friendly user interface and you can easily figure out everything by yourself without going through user guide tutorials etc..

- You can easily move funds between all your accounts

- You can add multiple cards.

- They have merchant REST API still didn’t try it but looks initiative

- Free physical card delivery (with regular mail 4 -5 weeks)

- And much more I am sure once you try their service you will forget about other card providers

Cons:

- At the process of verifying my passport I had to keep re-uploading different scans that I already had and took many pictures of my passport and residency with my mobile phone and all trials failed but online support “Olga” was very patient and explained to me that they just need a more clear picture or scan “for me what I have provided is very clear and already used the same scans to verify many online payments accounts ” at the end I had to go to a business center and asked them to make the scan with 1200 DPI which was accepted finally :D

- They don’t have Android mobile APP yet, hope it will be available soon

- When I received my first withdrawal from Paypal to my Cryptopay debit card I didn’t receive email notification and I already reported this issue and promised to check it out. Not a deal breaker but one should be informed about his money movement

- Expedited physical card delivery with DHL is $75 USD and can take up to 10 days which is very expensive, I would only consider it if the delivery will be next day or within 48 hours max and still expensive, it will be a great addition if they can give different choices for express delivery and use a less cheaper courier other than DHL


2- Xapo

Pros:

- Verification didn’t take long at all was almost hassle free 

- Very nice web interface & Mobile app for Android & Iphone

- I am sure they have other good points but have the chance to fully test it because I was turned off by the cons below

Cons:

- No virtual cards, I wouldn’t order a debit card from any provider unless I fully test the virtual card with a small amount and in my case it was a must for me to be sure that I can withdraw Paypal to the card


3- Spectrocoin (I thought they will be a second Winner but didn’t happen – very slow support & not personalized they just send you a template answer, please follow bla.. bla.. and re-submit bla..bla..)

Pros:

- Fully loaded with features and many deposit & withdrawal options such as credit card, Perfect Money, Payeer etc…

- Supports multi crypto currencies

- Readymade shopping carts for some popular CMS Petrashop, WP, Magento

Cons:

- Very slow support & not personalized they just send you a template answer, please follow bla.. bla.. and re-submit bla..bla..

- I hate when I take my time writing a full length email describing an issue and after couple of days I just receive a fixed template answer


4- Bitwala (I would only use out of frustration only if I wasn’t able to verify my Cryptopay account)

Pros:

- Top notch and stylish web & mobile app 

- Email support response time is acceptable and sometimes very prompt 

- Instant virtual card activation and I used it and works fine

- Very low fees

Cons:

- Very confusing account verification process first my card was active then all of the sudden not activated, they asked me to re submit my documents I did then after few emails they activated my account and I have been verified on their system, then I received email from My Choice Card their card issuing company that I need to upload my KYC documents, uploaded the same documents they accepted 1 document and asked to re submit the other one, then my account became not verified again… Seriously…! 1 day I am verified the other day I am not.. so I gave up on them 

- All your funds are held as bitcoin even that you have only Euro account and you can’t have multiple FIAT currencies USD, EUR etc…

 

5- Uquid (very primitive & confusing user interface and very slow support over a week without reply. Just a waste of time and  moneyI sent 5 Euros to try the virtual card 3 euro spent on fees and the 2 euro left I only was able to recharge my phone :D very useful right…?)


Sort:  

Congratulations @cashoutex.com! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is my first post I hope you found it useful somehow. Thanks for the Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42