You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hold On for the BTC Wild Fire Storm

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I believe that all the quality cryptos will be recovering shortly, in the next week or 2 probably.
From what I've been hearing, Litecoin is about to take of, faster than Bitcoin. Litecoin and Bitcoin are both making an announcement on August 1st,
and the speculation is that Bitcoin is going to say that they are focusing on security and being a store of wealth, and that they are going to let Litecoin become the coin of choice for small, quick, cheap transactions.
If that's the case, Litecoin will shoot up in price quickly, possibly to the same price that Bitcoin is. Bitcoin will stay valuable and continue to rise too, but Litecoin will rise much more quickly.

Anyways, we don't know for sure what will happen obviously.
But several people are switching the bulk of their bitcoin into litecoin.
... just thought that I'ld give you a heads up on what I've heard.

Sort:  

Yes Ma'am @canadian-coconut
Wow that is something surprising to know about, it raised my optimism for both coins. I also hope that my wallet provider here in my country make use of LTC side by side with BTC soon.
Thank you again for the support I am very happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51