You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electron Cash: bad experience with ok ending

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So around July 27 I exported my BTC private key. Today I downloaded the electrum wallet, and entered my BTC private key. I had 1.7 BTC in my wallet, but now the electrum wallet says I only have 0.035 BCC...How can that be ? Did I do something wrong ?

Sort:  

Hi ,
There is server config problem with Electrum Cash wallet. YOu have to select the correct Bitcoincash chain manually to follow the right chain. Or it will automatically connect to the long bitcoin chain instead. You can read more about it here.
https://www.reddit.com/r/btc/comments/6qyn18/electroncash_notice_how_to_select_bitcoincash/

Thanks a lot! It even works in original electrum wallet!

Did you mean you downloaded Electron Cash? Either way the amount showing is not equal to your known balance. I would be checking my address/s on the blockchain. Hopefully there are no tx's unknown to you and it's a bug/glitch/user error. I hope it turns out OK.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48