Inbetween post request: Stellar analysis

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Firstly I think 4 to 5+ years, all the coins are going to grow as the market cap, technology and awareness increases.
So if you are intending to buy and hold long term, I would recommend a diverse portofolio which is 60-80% heavy of Eth / BTC / LTC (The big boys) and 20-40% of Alt coins where you that like the idea / product (Whitepaper), like the team and like the roadmap.

Depends on your risk tolerance and personal goals though :)

There is going to a be lot of variance, ups and downs, crashes and euphoria's, so mentally and economically prepare yourself for this by having exit strategies for when you buy coins and well prepared processes (in terms of how exiting %s of positions or your overall portfolio) to BTCs or $$$ if you start to get nervous. In part 2 I discussed the important of practising the process.

At the moment I think the market is reaching a high point with so many ++%%% all week on my pages, I would be moving money into BTC to be ready to exchange out for a bit but I'm waiting on a 14K deposit so doesn't really matter lol :)

If you are looking to hit n run, pump n dump with Alt coins then you need to really be on the ball with news, slack channels, forums, twitter, etc. That is pretty stressful, time consuming, takes a strong mental game, awareness and bankroll management.

Anyway here is my analysis on Stellar @byvt take from it what you will, and disclaimer: you are responsible for your own decisions - these are just my opinions:


I am not going to invest in Stellar myself, because I do not like the current and history of the way banks operate..I feel that Cryptocurrency's are a near-futuristic way of getting out of the banks current systems and like to invest in ideas that I support.

However that does not mean they are not a good investment:

Stellar Graphs and market:

Stellar only trades on Poloneix which I think is a good sign for a currency that already has some sustain, as generally when currencys become available on new exchanges their volume and price increases.

They are currently on a boom...up 10% literally as I write this so I hope you already have some, if I had some, I would certainly be holding for the next few days at least. BUT I LOVE HOLDING AHH!:D

Currently 6mil of volume and price $0.042, the graph is pretty standard for all the up and coming coins, big peak, drop a bit, another peak, drop a bit...looks like more peaks to come.

Stellar.jpg

Where the red line (middle) would be my prediction long term in the diagram based on the peaks and troughs.

On the Polo exchange there are not many big orders (i.e. above 10BTC's) which I usually consider reasoning for the coin being more volatile, as there are no big buys or sells to get past before the price changes, so will expect a lot of swings.

There is a big sell order of 24BTC at 0.00001660BTC's and a big buy order of 13 BTCs at 0.00001559BTC's so might get stuck around that price for a while which is like $0.045 ish? If it breaks $0.05 if in the next 24 hours or so then I think it will go on Euphoria over the next few days.

Stellar Team:

From reading their website, the team looks very healthy with lots of experience in block-chain and business, a variety of skill sets and lots of former CEO's, TED Fellows, professionals and entrepreneurs.
I like their mission statement, short and to the point and everything is very professional / easy to understand / detailed on the site.
"Our mission is to expand financial access and literacy worldwide."

Stellar Discussion / news:

Reddit latest post (2 hours ago ) says "Stellar breakout commencing"
https://www.tradingview.com/chart/zxdPjBIM/

Also a bunch of Stellar Lumens (3 Billion) will be given away if you hold BTC's, generally I feel that would be bad for the Stellar price? But not really sure, or why they are doing it, guess it is to encourage more people to hold BTCs before 1st August


Conclusion I think Stellar will bimble around $0.04 to 0.05 until some big news or progress is made, but long term will certainly be a good investment. If it breaks $0.05 today then I think it will go on euphoria over the next few days, so err strong buy/hold but only small % of portfolio? Maybe buy today and sell if nothing major happens over the next few days and look for other opportunities.

Hope this was helpful...I am not going to do reports on every coin but thought seeing as you were the first person to ask I would and didn't go into too much detail or technical detail on the coin as well, these things take time! and for the technical side you really need to either study up for hours on end lol :( or ask someone who is super clued up about the technology (can find videos pretty easy on youtube)

GL !
Steve

Sort:  

Nice write up, I'm watching 😁

Thanks. Me too :D watching the the markets is more addictive than crack...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57628.63
ETH 2920.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68