Sort:  

Allow me to introduce you to @beanz ;)

It's like the "girls can't do math" syndrome, Crypto's are viewed as complex men things, it may take a while but a few more girls are entering the ring!

Um, hello.

Thanks for the shout out Heidi, there are much better examples than me of women in the crypto space. @mrs.steemit for example probably knows more of the technology than me.

But as for laziness, no I don't think that's it. It's just a part of an industry that's always been dominated by men. I have plenty of male friends, some programmers even who are just not interested in learning about it. Some people just don't find an interest until everybody's talking about it, and male dominated industries have been uninviting to the majority of women especially in spaces that involve anonymity.

Sweet of you to mention me, but I truly think we all are just curious women. Curious about the future, caring about the world and environment we live in and seek knowledge accordingly.
Just like the internet, once it will be adapted by the mainstream market, it won't be seem "special" any longer. In general females are more risk-resistant and rather afraid to try new things, than men. But who knows how that might change in the years to come. Can't wait to see you all again at Steemfest 2 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62409.07
ETH 2444.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62