Cruise Control With My Rig...

in #bitcoin7 years ago

My fellow Steemians, as you know I have been through ups and downs with this rig. It has given my heart ache after heart ache, but I still love my rig. So now that I've taken the monitor off of it and just let it sit in the corner and run itself, I would say that I'm in "Cruise Control." If you read my previous posts, you'd know that I've built my rig without knowing a thing about computers, basic knowledge really, I've modified it, broke it, fixed it, and tried to modify it again... but it didn't work that last time. So since I was unable to mod the bios or overclock it (I must be doing something wrong), I just said it was time to let it run and leave it alone, because every time I try it now, the "rom" file is not recognized by the applications and that scares me, I don't want to mess up my cards. However, before I set it aside, I went out and purchased another GPU, this time it was the RX 460. I have 4 cards on there now, as you can see, but I tried to add a 5th one, but the board wouldn't recognize it. I tried once before with the RX 560, but I took that card back because I thought that card was the reason for my crash, now that I realize it wasn't, I just didn't know what I was doing lol. So when I bought the 460. I thought I was on to something, but NOPE, still no recognition of the 5th card. I know there is a way to add a 5th card with the 5xx series and I tried it but that didn't work, maybe its because I have a mix of 570s and 460 on my rig, I don't know, all I know is that I tried everything that I'm comfortable with and if I mess these things up, there isn't a person I can call to talk about it so I just said I'll leave well enough alone and try and build anther one later in the future.
20170618_232730.jpg

Hey, at least I finally got it out of my wife's kitchen, now my kids can stop eating off the floor (jk) lol!

And yes, that is a fire extinguisher, I don't trust this thing, I'm still new to the whole "build your own computer" thing, I don't know whats going to happen leaving this thing running 24/7, blow up, catch fire or what... lol?

Anyway, I'm still proud of the things that I've learned and accomplished, it was a lot of fun. I'm still very much interested in the crypto world so I'm never going to stop learning about it, I know there is more you can do with this stuff besides mine it so I will research and invest. Btw, I've told all my friends about this and most of them have invested in some of the main currencies and enjoyed a nice return fairly quickly, I am so happy for them. And good luck to you all as well, we are the early birds to this stuff, I hope we all do well, it's enough success to go around for us all!
20170618_232842.jpg

Sort:  

Nice rig... I have one but not using it now..
what are you mining right now?

I also like the fire instinguisher... lol...

to funny!

And yes, that is a fire extinguisher, I don't trust this thing, I'm still new to the whole "build your own computer" thing, I don't know whats going to happen leaving this thing running 24/7, blow up, catch fire or what... lol?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51