BTC Gold Fork - Potential Outcomes (No Beer Today)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin Gold fork is upon us. You can still claim it via Bittrex. They closed deposits but you can get there with your alts and then sell the alts to get Bitcoin. Time is ticking.


Official Gold web:
https://btcgpu.org/

Official statement from Bittrex team:
https://support.bittrex.com/hc/en-us/articles/115002320451-Statement-on-Bitcoin-Gold-BTG-

If you send your BTC there now, you may or may not be eligible for Bitcoin Gold, it depends on their ‘balance snapshot taking skills’. They are noting down your balance on October 23, 11pm PT (6am UTC). There is that word approximately, though.

Aftermath of the fork - I see 3 scenarios

1 Alts pump

Probably most widely discussed and most likely in the minds of many. Especially awaited by those like me who lost a good deal of portfolio with the alt crash this month. I’m aiming to buy something. QTUM for example, seems a solid low. I’ll buy it if I see it going up.

I’ll be modest. My goal is 30% profit, the blue line.

2 Alts continue underperforming till the Segwitx2 fork in November.

Bitcoin gains more in the coming weeks. This alt pullback is only one step in the final pullback leading all the way up to the second fork. Scary. And boring.

I don’t have the date yet but the fork is in next month in mid November.

3 Bitcoin pulls back, imminent correction.

Price plummets and takes down the price of alts as well. In that case, best place to be > USD.

I sold 20% of my portfolio into USDT, short term. I'm diversifying, let's call it like that. RSI going lower, price going higher. I’m not an expert, but this points to a correction. I noted down two blue lines which might get hit.


I plan on grabbing a beer and enjoying the show. What about you?

Follow @kingscrown for more crypto insights!


Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

No beer today?! I agree, we may have to wait until after Segwit 2X to really see money go back into alts. I'm curious to see how this all plays out with BTG

but believe me its not worth than a glass of cold beer Fully chilled :P

I think option 4 will happen (I know it is unlikely....:) ):

Everybody waiting for a correction, that's why I think there won't be any correction. After the BTG hardfork the BTG price will crash under 0.01 BTC.
After the initial BTC short, the price will go to new ATH around 6500 USD.

I have just noticed this scenario basicly option 2... :)

Before you go dumping your alts on bittrex... It should be noted that although bittrex will be issuing BTG, it will NOT be listing it's trading.

That's extremely contradictory. Why is that? any idea?

@jonny-clearwater is right... Shit. I'm registering at YoBit as write. Keep your eye on what markets open...

https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bitcoin-gold/

Bittrex Release Statement on Bitcoin Gold
http://www.newsbtc.com/2017/10/24/bittrex-release-statement-bitcoin-gold/

So we get it there but we have to send it elsewhere to trade? Interesting! What a clusterfuck!

There is very little support for Bitcoin gold from the looks of it. It seems like a large portion of people are not even going to get access to it through sites like coinbase and some markets.

Seems like BitcoinCash opened the flood gates for shitcoin hard forks :/

Shitcoin hahaha best one :P

I have money in civic and it’s a great investment I believe. I wanted to buy more but bittrex has put this hold in so I have to wait till after fork. I’ll follow you for more advice and articles. Thanks

Did you jump on MCO token ICO? It was 150-100 MCO for 1 ETH and im just waiting for there app to to launch a watch it pile up😂

bruh are you talking about HONDA CIVIC :P #Ohhsorry Bruh :D beer beer

option 2 , this is what going to happen. People will claim BTG and then little bit of correction perhaps 5200 and then bitcoin continue its dominance until segwit

Am also getting to the point of selling all my alts, but going for Tether which is looking popular at the moment.
There's other analysts that believe alts will get a boost when BTC starts to come down, but its starting to look less likely now.

This is going to be interesting :D. In my case, Im holding 50% for the fork and rebuying 50% in the 5200 dip :). Good luck and nice post!!

Fully expecting a dump from BTC and BTCG into altcoins as soon as Bitcoin Gold is credited. Pivoted a few weeks ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48