You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🗞 Daily Crypto News, July, 11th💰

in #bitcoin5 years ago

In the USA , about the only exchange is coinbase,
I don’t believe they have been hacked as of yet, I wanted to try binance, but wasn’t sure since they.have been hacked, what’s your recommendation to buy and sell in the states?

Sort:  

Hello there,
I don’t think Coinbase was ever hacked. It happened to Binance but they were really transparent and managed to give the money back to users.
I also use other exchanges with less cryptos but that seem solid (Kraken for example is a Californian one).

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’ll look up kraken later today, thanks for the info!

Why don't you use blockchain wallet instead?

You can access and use it in the US and it's safer. Also, it has some advantages like the exchange fees.
If you want to check it out I leave here the link since it's a good alternative to coinbase. https://www.blockchain.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28