You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm a former Green Beret and here's how I would bring down Bitcoin

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Well, hybrid wars are popular now. It's kind of social "electronic warfare", noise at all frequencies. Social networks (TV too) taught me to manage my noise threshold on appropriate level. I googed keywords from your post, found another perfect example from absolutely different field: http://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-31962644
BTW present ETC adepts follow your plan too to attack ETH

Sort:  

Well thanks a bunch, you bastard. Now you just scared me a bit more by the scale and scope of this stuff.

...applies more tin foil to growing hat...

...noise at all frequencies..

That's sharp. If I steal that, remember... I already tipped you for it :)

BTW present ETC adepts follow your plan too to attack ETH

I thought the exact same thing as I watched that unfold. ETC took me completely by surprise at first. Didn't see it coming, but when I considered the root cause (the DAO hack) and the undoubtedly malicious behavior, it made sense from that angle. My opinion of ETC from the start was that it was a giant trap. ETH and BTC are now differentiated. This is a good thing for both platforms.

I would not be surprised at all to find out that a core team was behind Gox, DAO, Bitfinex... anything at a critical moment in time that adds to layers of complexity. I think the hopes are to cause a cascading 'exponentially complex and catastrophic' event for the whole of the cryptocurrency ecosystem, OR simply create time and space to build up competition so the whole sand castle isn't washed away in one fell swoop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49