Profits Every Where (Almost) - The Secret Altcoin Trading Sauce - Stop Losing Money

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I am very happy with the progress of my minnow trading account that I started with less than 0.2 BTC and I will trade up to 1BTC. I made the account to show small players that you don't have to start out with much BTC. Anyway....let's take a look at my minnow portfolio.

Biggest Losers


NXT 2.4%
Name Coin 2.4%

Gainers


Nautilus 26%
Maidsafe 19%
Bitcrystals 5%
VeriCoin 134%
Synereo 90%
Syscoin 41.8%
Digibyte 2.46%
Ripple 26%
NEM 8%
Stellar 3%

What Would I Sell?

I am looking to sell Ripple fairly soon along with looking for exits in NEM, Stellar and Digibyte if they don't do too much over the next week or so.

Bitcrystals is one of my worst performing coins. It hasn't had its pop yet so I would consider selling it and buying cheaper. Alternatively I could hold on to it a little longer.

I am looking to sell some Synereo soon.

How do I find a coin to Trade


Finding a coin to trade is quite simple. A coin that has recently dropped in value and has a relatively stable "line" on the chart could be an indicator that it is getting ready to increase in price.

Some of my picks I consider as cheap as they haven't popped yet and their year long charts look very promising. Nautilus and Synereo being two of these coins. Maidsafe and Bitcrystals would also be worth considering for the same reasons. They all have a low coin supply too. So big increases in price can be expected as more people start buying up the coins (look at what has happened to Antshares recently).

I would rather hold a crypto with a low supply in the millions rather than a coin that has a supply in the billions. For me, its a no brainer.

Sort:  

Nice post !!
I do the same, 95% of my holdings are sitting while the other 5% I have it on an exchange to daytrade. I managed some gains with Golem. Now im looking at Iconomi which looks really promising.

Thanks for sharing!

I picked up some Iconomi at 0.0003. I wouldn't touch it with a 10 foot pole at current prices.

Same, i picked up a lot at less than 0.0005 , and i'm holding it at least until the platform launch and probably later :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44