Ethereum Freewallet is a scam!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

All the app wallets from Freewallet are a fucking scam!! I bought my first Ethereum and accidentally sent it to the wrong adress, I send it to a Ethereum classic adress, in stead of the Ethereum adress. So the Ethereum was sent to the wrong adress. Okay, that may be my fault. But I found that address in the app. When you look for the Ethereum address in the Freewallet app you actually have to search it through hundreds of addresses of other altcoins. But Freewallet doesn't have hundreds of wallets for other altcoins, just a few. So why do they have adresses of wallets they "own" that don't exist?

I reached out to the costumer service, for help. At first they asked me for the transaction bill, for the hash code, for the Ehtereum adress, etc. So I thought, O they're gonna help me get my Ethereum back. Until today, they just told me: There's a lot of tutorials on the internet about how to get your Ethereum out of the wrong wallet, bye. Yes, there are tutorials on the internet about how to transfer Ethereum out of a Ethereum classic wallet to the Ethereum wallet. But you need a key to do that and the Freewallet app doesn't have a key. And Freewallet doesn't actually have a Ethereum Classic wallet. But I did find the Ethereum Classic adress in the Ethereum Freewallet app. So they say they have a Ethereum classic wallet, but they don't.

And what's also strange is dat they send me that last address in Dutch. Because I'm dutch. But why would they do that? They send me all the messages in English, reacted on my rating I gave them in the playstore in English, the whole app is in English. Why would they then all of the sudden translate their last stupid email in Dutch? While all the communication went perfeclty??!!

My boyfriend even send me Ethereum to the RIGHT adress and it got send back. THIS APP IS A FUCKING SCAM, DON'T EVER USE IT!!! I discovered the app on a website that recommended this wallet app for Ethereum. But I couldn't find any reviews.

The costumor service is just so strange. They ask you all these things (hash codes, adresses, transaction bills) and when you've send them those things, they just say: 'there's a lot of tutorials on the internet about how to get your Ethereum back, bye. I think that, that costumor service is just for show, so you'd trust them. And I think that all those hundreds of adresses are there to make people send their Ethereum to the wrong address. Although their app in the playstore may look professional, it's got some recommendations, they have a website that looks professional . DON'T EVER USE THE ETHEREUM FREEWALLET APP OR OTHER WALLETS FROM FREEWALLET.

And be carefull, their name, Freewallet is not clearly visible in the icon of their Ethereum wallet in the appstore.

Their sign:

Their Ehtereum wallet sign:

Sort:  

Congratulations @bumapuma! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81