You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin rejected at 161.8 extension, RSI fails to confirm new highs

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey Cheech, sorry this post was a little wonky.

I think it is getting harder and harder for the pair to find willing buyers as it goes up.

This is a 4 hour chart so each candle represents 4 hours of time. When I say "4 Hour RSI failed to confirm the new highs" - do you see the little chart down the bottom? That is RSI, the Relative Strength Index.

Do you see how that indicator shows a lower high even though price made a new record high? Generally speaking, in a healthy bullish market, they both would have made new highs together.

Sort:  

I see it now, very informative. Definitely going to educate myself using your posts, atleast ill familiarise myself with the terminology. It was well written mate 😃

Thanks Cheech - give me a shout whenever something is unclear. I usually try to keep them less wonky, but it is difficult sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37