Bitcoin rejected above channel resistance, bulls give back key 10K figure

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Update: 10K is now gone and focus is lower towards 9000


BTCUSD finished Wednesday down substantially after failing to close above the channel top on Tuesday. Pair caught a bid in Asian trade on Thursday, trading as high as 10915, but the strength was short lived, with sellers driving the pair lower towards 10000 in the London session:

Though we now have a confirmed Head and Shoulders topping pattern on the hourly, zone support still holds for the moment and this could well be a false break - these topping patterns are very reliable on daily charts, but much less so on lower time frames. I've also noticed taller patterns like this one seem to fall short more often:

Even so, pressure clearly remains on the downside for the moment and though I'd like to see pair bounce here, there's every chance we correct lower towards 9000. On the bright side, we now have a clear Inverse Head and Shoulders reversal pattern on the daily, so I expect pair to find significant buying interest above 9000 if we do correct lower. If you remember back to a couple of weeks ago, this reversal started with a smaller Inverse Head and Shoulders and has now developed into a much larger one - this is a very good sign IMO:

tl;dr though all time frames are looking heavy, there is still hope for a bounce from here and overall daily structure reinforces my longer term view that a bottom was carved at 6000 on February 6 and Bitcoin will resume it's record breaking up-trend in 2018.

Sort:  

So what would you set a buy order to? $8,000 or lower? Feelsbadman that bitcoin got rejected. Thought it would keep going on for a while.

I doubt we get back to 8000, see strong support above 9000, looking for a right shoulder there.

Great info... It looks like legit technical... Will be following for more market insights ;)

I think it might go lower before rise to 15k again.

Bro i am in big loss. What you think about bitcoin. I am in big loss. Please suggest me something. I am already in 80% Loss.

Hey mate, are you on Discord? Send me a DM.

Yes i om Discord. How can i contact you. I search your name but not find you. You can find me there with same name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54