You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green beautiful green! But could this be a trap?

in #bitcoin5 years ago

It's a TRAP!!

But really, the price of cryptos has been suppressed for a long while, so their is immense pressure to rise.

The exchanges have been scrambling to cover their butts, while over the counter sales have been taking off. (and no you can't buy BTC for the exchange price)

So, with pull backs, the uptrend will be insanely quick, with many teeth.

I would even expect BTC to skip entire price ranges.

I do not feel i could play this market.
The moves are going to be too fast and furious.

Just figure out what things you going to trade your bitcoin for when it reaches $100,000

Sort:  

During the last cycle I enjoyed some swing trading but my feeling is that you are right. This time around it will be harder to catch the tops. I almost sold my BTC after the massive pump yesterday, thinking a big correction would come... yet it hasn't.

I will hodling tight all the way to the top instead ;)

Just figure out what things you going to trade your bitcoin for when it reaches $100,000

I assume you're referring to the problem of what we will trade our bitcoin for when the dollar is crashing?

Sorta, but not really.
There isn't a bitcoin <-> fiat system that will work well at $100,000 per bitcoin. However, there will be people who will trade this tractor, that farm land, that house, that car for bitcoin.

Also, at that time, the laws for crytpo = money will not be passed yet, so if you convert your crypto to dollars, you need to pay capital gains on them.

I feel the dollar will be failing, but it will still be holding on by a thread.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51