You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to buy - what I bought and why

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Well done if you picked the bottom. You certainly have the right attitude, buying cryptos with real world uses and being brave when the market is full of fear. I wish you every success.

Sort:  

Thanks. It's hard to pick a buttom, and it's all about guessing good. It just felt right. I had some "nerves of steel" yesterday while waiting to buy. I lucked out this morning and the markets looked just right to buy. We'll see..it could be a trap, but I doubt it.

Only time will tell. Sometimes you can make the right decision and still have bad luck and lose, but if your analysis and attitude is consistently sound then the luck will even itself out in the long run.

I have a good feeling about this low, though. It's come with solid volume (indicating support) and in the context of some serious FUD being spread about the Chinese policy which has possibly caused an oversell. Really though, when the US made a similar ruling recently the market hardly blipped so I don't agree with a lot of the fussing going on.

So far so good! :)

Do you live in Sweden?
I'm from Russia, and I could not wait for this double bottom on the hourly chart: https://www.tradingview.com/x/8FnM0S1x/

It was a very deep night and I terribly wanted to sleep))) Active traders must move to Chinese time, sleep during the day and stay awake at night!)))

Hehe. Luckily I'm not trading. Just long term hoodler :) I'm from Norway and live there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31