You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Recent Example Of Why I Hate Banks & Why Cryptos Are Already The Superior Product.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Moving money around the banking system is hard and only going to get harder now that we have terrorists and criminals to use as bogeymen. Not long until the idea that "Only terrorists and criminals use cash" becomes mainstream. We can already see the trial balloons going up....

I see it as a bit of a race and a battle for the hearts and minds of the mainstream. Crypto really needs to win so we can end this reign of crony banksters for good. The world will be a much better place for it.

Sort:  

Hi @buggedout, I tend to think you're right. The volumes of forms I've had to deal with to date will only become more onerous. Everything is justifiable given the right bodeyman.

The war on cash is in full swing already and it's one of the big concerns I have with society at the moment. Already many shop operators are reporting people hardly care for cash any more as I wrote about on my cash-only experiment day here. Scary. I was out exercising my right to use cash.

I think crypto will be hard to take down. There will be threats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71