You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Cash FOMO

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I bought BCH straight after the announcement SegWit2X was cancelled. The reason is because BCH is now the only on-chain scaling solution for Bitcoin in the market. For people who believe big-blocks are better than SegWit + Lightning Network there was a chance that SegWit2X was going to be a big-block compromise solution. With that option now gone the big blockers like me moved to BCH. After a gain of over 50% in 2 days I think I made the right call and have taken some profit today.

Sort:  

Nice move! U think both BTC and BCH can be successful or is it a zero sum game?

It's a good question. I am probably leaning toward zero sum since they are directly competing for the same niche and even the same name. If Lightning Network fails to get traction and BTC continues to bog down and have ballooning transaction costs I could see BCH taking over. Long term I think another crypto with better governance and more agile dev will probably run them both down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56998.67
ETH 2405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28