You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin stops just short of 5000 and I'm out

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Good move I think. I got out too in the high $4800s and it's already bounced a bit off $4979.

Still reckon $5000 is going to be hard to crack and may take a while. A pullback is due.

Sort:  

Yep, hopefully we're on the pulse on this one. I like 4400 - 4500 for a shallow correction.

Agreed. I don't think we've seen any kind of blow off top and nothing like the mania we saw in June, so just an short term top hopefully. We just need a pause for a few weeks maybe and then a fresh push to get through $5000.

Already down to 4650, my biggest fear now is this correction is done before my broker opens up shop again on Monday morning lol

So you're using leverage through a broker that does business hours? That sounds really dangerous.

I doubt it will bounce all the way back up to break $5000 this weekend. Some consolidation is going to be needed after this I think.

Yeah pretty much, though you'd also avoid a margin call if it happened outside of FX hours and then recovered. Either way, looks like getting out prior to the weekend was a solid decision :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51