You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Rejected at Key Resistance Zone

in #bitcoin7 years ago

We have to expect that there will be resistance approaching $5K. It's had a good run of late. I was previously long and thinking BTC would catch a bid leading up to Oct 25 as people want more free coins....but now everyone is talking about it so that enthusiasm may have run it's course and been priced in. I hate being with the herd so I traded out last night.

BIG risk of a double top formation if it fails to get through $5K so the next 2 weeks are going to be important. I personally think we might be range bound for a little while as the BTG free shitcoin crowd battles it out with the TA resistance traders....and then a big move either way once we have a winner.

If it's up then we are probably heading for a blow-off top in November to coincide with the SegWit2x fork.

Sort:  

I'm anxious to see how things play out in November

Yeah I missed out on this leg up which is more than a little annoying, was the weekend when I wanted to get in so all I could get was a dismal 3:1 position at finex,

Re: splits and coins, Finex have announced they will be listing two coins immediately after 2x, so this buying to secure extra coins thing could well continue ... That could be very interesting, it's not unthinkable that both coins will be valued ~5K at least temporarily

Has remained surprisingly well bid since yesterday's tech, daily's not hinting at a top yet ...

We are through 5K with some power. Blow-off top here we come! This could be quite spectacular....

Yep that was a pretty amazing surge, wish I'd just bought against the low when I posted yesterday lol got it on the break at 51

Same. Buying after the break feels like you missed a few percent, but really it is a much lower risk trade and is the smarter play. I'm not sure what I am targeting here though as we're in virgin territory again. Maybe $7K and/or Oct 23, but if it keeps going at this rate it might be much higher, sooner.

Yeah I often get screwed in FX buying breaks, but this space actually moves, rarely fakes out.

Pondering that my self ... it sucks: my CFD broker raised the minimum increment to 1 whole coin, so it's all or nothing. Ideally I'd take half off the table just before 6 and let the rest run, but not possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71