You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good News for Litecoin (LTC) On The Horizon

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I personally don't hold any BTC (I know, I know, its a sin in the crypto space to say that...) and I instead tend to hold LTC in its place in my portfolio (as I feel it has more real-world use-case potential overall).

Don't get me wrong, BTC is great and all BUT I think LTC having more leadership, marketing, flexibility gives it a bit of an advantage over BTC in the end and LTC will likely be more easily adopted for real-world use cases then BTC will be as time goes on, with a larger supply, faster upgrades/updates, and cheaper transaction costs overall.

I truly think the concept of BTC being a store of value (gold), and LTC being an actual currency that is used en masse (silver) will be seen as more and more accurate as time goes on (both will likely succeed in the long-run and go up in value but their actual use-cases will likely really start to separate from eachother as time goes on and the space evolves).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12