You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS - Premium Account Names Are Here

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Thanks for all this beautiful info.

I am still struggling to get a normal account name. On generous, scatter fill in my account name (owner) but is asking 2 public keys. I have only 1 pair public/private on EOS, i guess that's the owner public key. What do i have to fill in for active public key then??? Do i first have to generate a new key pair?

I thought i was smart until i came into crypto world :-)

Sort:  

Hello sir. You have a choice, you can create a separate key pair for both owner and active OR the easier option, use the same public key for both.

Option 1 is just a little more secure but more admin work, I have used the same public key for both owner and active and have had no issues thus​ far.

Strange, that is what i did, will try again later, the name i tried is blockchaintechnologies, no issue with that i guess. Thanks for reply.

That account name is definitely​ not in use, good luck and let me know if you need any help

Sorry to bother you so much, transaction keeps failing without further explanation. The only thing i can think off is that my account doesn't have enough eos unstaked, is that possible? Can you check my account name? gyztimjxgige

Thanks again brother, will have to find a way to reward you for all your help.

Checking for you now mate, RAM is cheap right now so it is a good time to do it. No need to reward me pal, we are EOS and helping each other is the goal.

You have 10 EOs unstaked which is more than enough to buy the 4-6 K RAM required? what is the error message you are getting?

Did you ever get your account setup?

I guess and hope so :-). I can do everything now since i configured scatter for mainnet.

Is it true that the account name has to be exactly 12 characters? Just saw that in EOS telegram, that would explain everything.

Btw, Nice post on Cleos you made!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69