You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Reasons I Sold My Cryptos

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks for analysis!
I could add up regulators' crusade on crypto which i feel round the conner. Apparently they dont like what is happening. Core exchanges shutting down may be the result.

I cashed out at 6000 for bitcoin, dont regret it at all. I was here in 2013 i saw it all. See you at next depression phase, probably in 2018-21.

Sort:  

Yes, regulation is definitely a big threat too. Though we saw China ban ICOs and then shut exchanges and really the market didn't flinch much. They are even threatening to shut down the miners but the market isn't concerned. China was a huge player in the early crypto market but most of the Chinese trade just moved to South Korea. So regulation didn't make my top 5 but it's probably there at #6.

I dread SEC and FED/ECB to take some action even more than chineese guys.
Chineese dealt with their problem for now.

Well my inner conspiracy theorist would suggest that this would be best to happen AFTER the futures exchange is launched and the Wall St insiders have had a good chance to load up on shorts first.

Regardless, the next few weeks will be very interesting to watch from the sidelines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41