Sort:  

Most people need to experience the loss for themselves before they’ll get it. What’s crazy is how much easier it is than a couple years ago to store your crypto. Didn’t have many options or educational info to even understand it a couple years ago. Just hope people actually do it and let’s see these exchanges tested! We need to know if any are on the up and up. January 3rd “proof of keys”

Posted using Partiko iOS

I get your point but TBH I only have .2 btc which comprises of different crypto assests and I do a bit of swapping between the coins every now and then. Do you still suggest to move them to a wallet where I have my own keys?

For 0.2 BTC maybe not much reason to go to hardware wallet. Just move them to a wallet on your phone. (Unless you absolutely need trading.) By doing this you still will eliminate the big risks coming from online exchanges.

All my considerations above were with savings of 5-20 BTC (or more) in mind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53