You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube - No One Reporting Bitcoin To The IRS - Taxation Is Theft! (Freedom Minute)

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

I would respectfully disagree with the comments above about how cryptos are untraceable and the IRS rules are unenforceable. Anyone using a centralized exchange? I was until recently and as we know, CB is demonstrating "compliance" (love that word) with the IRS, coughing up any and all user info etc. If you request it from the CB subsidiary Cointracker, you can get a filled-out 8949 form, all ready to go. Did Coinbase also send this form to the IRS? I'm gonna wager they did, or that it's readily available to the IRS should they want the info. How is this a landscape where we would want to ignore the guidelines for compliance? Not me. I know I'm talking like a good sheep, but this is not the hill I'm gonna die on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91