BIttrex Says. !! Your Scum !! Unless you have $5,000 in your Account We Can't Help

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Yes Believe it or not Bittrex told me that unless I have $5,000+ in my account they can not help, just to do a 2 minute job, and there are hundreds more like me, how much are they making and they still want to screw us. please email below give Paul his tokens, and lets help everyone email all 3 addresses please

[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]

Sort:  

That sucks! :(
I took my funds off of Bittrex entirely a little over a month ago, when reports started surfacing of accounts being frozen. I didn't want to run that risk and feel more secure with my funds in my private wallet anyway.

If you are looking for an alternative, I hear good things about Binance lately. It has much cheaper fees than Bittrex and lists a lot of popular coins. It is Hong Kong based. Even if you do move to another exchange I would still recommend keeping your funds in your private wallet at all times...

alternatively... I have started trading on Etherdelta too. You trade decentrally, so they can't lock your funds even if they wanted.

I have moved to Binance, I will get this message out there and hope they lose loads of business

They definitely has lost quite a big chunk!

Sov.

Have withdrawn everything from bitrex, was losing btc attempting to trade..just hodling fractions of bitcoin now!

Done! sent emails to all 3. Its awful customer service! hope you get sorted :)

Thanks

Thanks for following - Receive 25 Upvotes (each worth 0.04$ - 0.30$)+Resteem to 2500 followers! Send only 1 SBD or Steem to @steemvote

Shame on them. I'll get those emails off this evening. #prayforpaul

Thanks, the bastards need to pay one way or another

Well they have definitely paid the price!

Sov.

Harsh. Why don't they just set up a separate business account which earns perks like customer support.. which in this day and age doesn't come as standard, evidently. Well we are forewarned now at least. Thanks for sharing.

Did you manage to get this sorted?

How did you sort this out ? Bittrex was a great dissapointment.SOV.

Shame on them! What an arrogant bunch of scumbags to deal with!

Sov.

That is just terrible of them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54