Buy BTC Local -- localbitcoins.comsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Are you interested in buying Bitcoin but don't have a credit card? There are some options out there to use services like Paypal. But you can run into the very problem you're trying to avoid when these sites require you to have a credit card linked to your Paypal.

I recently discovered https://localbitcoins.com/

Capture4.PNG

I've used it twice now and I'm very pleased with it. You can buy Bitcoin with an interact e-transfer or by doing a cash deposit at the bank. I've used the interact e-transfer with two different sellers. One seller didn't require any kind of verification, where the other required photo ID as proof before the transaction would go through. You can view the seller's profile and see how trusted they are. I am happy I found this site as I was using virwox.com before and now it requires a credit card to be linked to your Paypal account.

Capture5.PNG

I hope you guys find this site as useful as I have.

Steem on friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43