😠 Right When I'm Going To Make Killer Trades On Bittrex 😠

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bittrex-Disconnected.png
This happens to me so much on Bittrex it isn't even funny. I get so pissed off and it seems to happen every time I'm going to make some great trade and buy in at a low price or something. I have tried different browsers and it really seems to come down to when they have extremely high volume I will get that message and it won't let me make a trade.

Some people will say to just use another exchange but for certain coins the main exchange for them is Bittrex like for STEEM Backed Dollars and NuBits.

Does anyone else have this problem all the time as well?

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

The problem really is that we do not know what is the floor price and how long it will going to rise up again.
Socket problem could be from your Internet connection is a possibility too @brianphobos

I don't think it is from my Internet connection. It is pretty solid and my friend in Seattle was having the same issue a lot. I'm going to keep trying to average in as these prices go down though. It is crazy how much stuff has fallen in the last couple of months.

Crazy yes, that is the word for crypto markets and I believe some crypto investors that by the end of the year BTC price would reach 28,000 dollars. We just have to expect prices to rise eventually because of the growing scarcity of Bitcoin.

Yeah, another interesting one is Nano considering the entire existing supply is already in circulation and there are no miners to sell out of it to pay for electricity or computer equipment costs. I need to get my average down on that one though still. Today I bought Neo, Komodo, Cardano, and STEEM

My business partner has always had trouble with Bittrex. These days I prefer Binance but historically Bittrex has always been my favorite exchange. My business partner has always hated it, he can never login, 80% of the time mhe logs in his holdings will never appear everything just shows up blank. When he tries to trade he can't open a specific coins trading page. It's really crazy because I'm 10 feet away from him across the office using the same internet connection and mine has always worked fine.

I have no idea what the issue is but only thing I can think of is he uses a mac and I use a PC.

Yeah I have no clue why it is so off and on for me either. It is very strange.

Man , that sucks. Maybe I'm wrong, but Crytpo is relatively new and the Exchanges are the same. So just not efficient because of this fact, imho.

Honestly crypto isn't really new. I was on Bittrex back in 2014 until present. I'm not really sure what is keeping them from scaling up properly. I would have thought with the volumes dipping in the past couple of months that they would have been able to ramp up but for the last 6 months every exchanges has been having all kinds of glitchy issues. I'm really hoping that Komodo's BarterDEX and other decentralized exchanges can change the game in the future and we get to a point where we don't have to rely on these centralized exchanges as much.

Well, I guess mainly I'm talking about "new" from Nasdaq and NYST Exchange point of view.

The Volume is definitely picked up as it has become much more mainstreanm just with this Bitcoin news the last 6 months.

I know if you've been in it for a number of years in any serious way it may be hard to see that since you're submersed in it already.

But trust me it's reaching droves of people just in the last six months in an exponential way that is so much more than the last 4 or 5 years put together.

At least from what I see and my own experience.

People are seeing it like the Gold Rush in the 1800s especially since McAfee said he would cut his penis off and eat it on Live streamingi if Bitcoin doesn't reach $1m by 2020.

It's all an illusion, really... sparked by crazed mania

Yeah it is really crazy to say the least what has happened in the last year. I just really hope we don't have a long drawn out cool down period like we did in 2014 / 2015. 2016 wasn't anything to write home about either. The only big thing that happened that year was Steemit. Everything was kind of a slow rise.

The future will be in DEXs, as in theory they should work much better and be less prone to outages and hacks.

There are so many new ones popping up that soon we will be spoilt for choice (https://github.com/distribuyed/index) - and it will get even better if they can pool liquidity. Blocknet is the one to watch for this - im still researching it but it looks like a really solid project to allow transfer of digital assets no matter what blockchain they operate on.

Nope, i don't have this problem at all
... because i can't sign up for a bittrex account.

And, i don't know if they just do not have enough server power, or if they are being manipulative, because someone is breathing down their necks.

Samesies. The bastards aren't taking new sign ups haha.

It is very strange when it keeps saying that for sure. I would have thought they would have stepped up their setup but this has been happening for months.

I don't use Bittrex but there was great opportunities today. I missed the low on NANO as I was out of the house, but got in on ETH at $490 and just sold at $540 for a nice little gain.

I know that I want to get in on NANO around $6 but the problem is I can only place the buy order in BTC or ETH which i'm afraid will lose value in the meantime.

On a lot of the stuff I'm waiting for potential lower prices but who knows how much lower some of the stuff will go. I'm wanting to average down on Nano but don't want to commit that amount to it just yet.

Binance Bro!! 🤣😂🤣😂

There is no STEEM Dollars or NuBits there. But otherwise I like Binance.

It seems funny, but you are absolutely correct. This is the right time to buy since the price is coming down. Having problem buying now, like you said is not that good.

I was able to get a trade through and then it is saying it again. It is so frustrating.

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8232.20USD

Use Binance. Convert your SBD to Steem on the Steemit market built in then transfer that Steem to a Binance account. I've never had a problem with their exchange.

The only issue I have ever had with Binance was I couldn't withdraw IOTA for awhile but that had to do more with IOTA issues. The issue is NuBits is still a super big part of my strategy and Bittrex is the main show in town for that so it makes more sense for me to sell the SBD there for BTC and then convert to NuBits

Oh gotcha! Yeah, it can get annoying having to flip-flop between exchanges. Especially when you have to deal with fees. I remember those problems with IOTA too and I believe that was due to an error with the IOTA wallet code.

I'll have to check out NuBits. Never heard of it.

I have wrote about it quite a bit. It is a dollar pegged crypto. It has been saving me this crypto crash. It is decentralized and not centrally controlled like Tether.

I found they take Steem after I move some SBD to them sometime back.
I'll be good if they take SBD too. Wonder why they take only Steem but not SBD.

Not sure. It should require nearly the exact same code so it's weird they don't accept SBD. My guess is because Steem is the 'primary' currency for the blockchain.

maybe you're right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83