You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why all the Hate for Coinbase? Common Guys They Aren't That Bad

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Overall Coinbase has been good to me for the most part. I'm not sure what was behind the decision to not give people their Bitcoin Cash but they did come out with a statement saying they might participate and if they do people will be able to get their Bitcoin Cash and if they don't they won't keep the Bitcoin cash so at least we know it won't hit the market.

Sort:  

I agree I would have liked to see them deal with it and I think it would have made life a lot easier and less stressful to a lot of people who are new to Bitcoin and cryptos.

I saw the CEO put out a statemetn today and I know some people will say it's just talk and they wanted to steal everyones money but I see where they are comming from and honestly Coinbase has come out of their own pocket and done right by customers a time or two already from what I've heard so I'd giv them the benefit of the doubt that this is genuine.

I honestly wouldn't be shocked if they do wind up offering Bitcoin Cash that they may credit peoples accounts with what they had in there on August 1.

coinbase123.png

That is interesting.

They are real slow on adding new coins. I'm surprised they haven't added Monero and Dash yet to be honest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47